A tall order

A cold bed and a warm ale. Blood stains the walls, but it looks like the Bar Keep is standing...for once.

Moderator: Admin

Baxtor Warren
Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor

A tall order

Post by Baxtor Warren »

an old half elf walks into the tavern late at night and removes his cloak. you quickly recognize Smitty, wearing a run down chain suit and a chain necklace and bracelets don his neck and wrist, and a black smithing apron with the cuts of meat of a magical horse upon his chest. however it appears there is a quickness to his step that shouldn't be there due to his age and a silver hue to his eyes that you haven't seen before. Smitty walks up to Korrigan and says.

"greetings good sir, it has been some time. I hear that your tavern has been rather product in my absence. i will be somewhat quick in my affairs here for i am unsure how welcome i am in these lands and i have a new master to attend to elsewhere. i am in need of some potions that i will either pay top coin for or i offer you my services, i have sever potions myself or i have my smithing which can be done in a form of payment, however as i previously stated i have a home to care for elsewhere. i have prepared a list of things i am looking for. *smitty hands Korrigan a parchment* i know it is a tall order but i have worked very hard in my previous life or my new to prove that i am a man of my word and i hold others to theirs. is this an order you are able to fulfill?"
Rothek
Town Member
Town Member

Post by Rothek »

perhaps those that knew the old half elven crafter would recognize him.

at first he was laying in his normal spot near the door of the inn, but as soon as smitty moved to speak, it wasn't korrigan he was not met with, but none other than the tipsy traveller's furred head of security, the beastman Rothek.

rothek stared at the old man and leaned toward him trying to take in his scent, the beast blinked a few times before speaking.

"who you? rothek not know you."