Would anyone be interested in this?

Blah, blah, blah.

Moderator: Admin

Kayla
Site Admin
Site Admin

Would anyone be interested in this?

Post by Kayla »

Okay, well, to start. I'm a web developer. I've been designing and coding websites since I was 10.

I've had a project that never really started, but I'd like to finish - an online FH character sheet generator and manager.

I have some of it coded already, but what it is is a secure user based system where you have an account and you can create as many sheets as you want and export them in PDF format. The sheets are created through a 'wizard' (i.e. step by step) and can be modified the same way.

I always have a problem with misplacing D&D sheets, and one day when I lost a character sheet I decided that I needed an organizer of sorts.

Anyways, if anyone is interested I could easily have this running before the event this month.
GM-Amanda
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by GM-Amanda »

I don't think I can say "HELL YES" emphatically enough.
You are what you dare.

RESEACRH
NPC Christen
Town Member
Town Member

Post by NPC Christen »

*chuckle* What is it they say about brilliant minds thinking alike?

Jared, one of the GM's, has been working on a program for on line character sheets, as well as complete on line racking and editing. With some work, we're hoping to get it integrated with the new Jumla site I'm working on getting up and running for us.

So... more minds are better, almost always.

What do you write in? Perhaps you can divide and conquer?
Wyrmwrath
Town Member
Town Member

Post by Wyrmwrath »

online access to our characters that give new players help in making thier first PC and let current players track levels and skill points and keep organised?!?!?!?!?!
OUTRAGOUS....I will not play a game with such convenience and forward thinking...I demand we usewax tablets as PC sheets and use an abacus while blindfolded for all logistical calculations or I QUIT!
Grand High Chancellor of ROBUST UNPLEASANTNESS