Yet another Empath question

Archived topics from the different rule forums.

Moderator: Admin

User avatar

Town Member
Town Member

Posts: 287

Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:22 am

Post Sat Feb 23, 2008 4:28 pm

Yet another Empath question

I have read in the forum that an empath may channel through a fist phys-rep, but no mention was made on whether or not a character may channel through any other type of weapon. If this was made clear in the rulebook, I missed it.

Can an empath channel through a weapon? If so, is there a max length (ie. no booming pikemen)?
Malachi Vandire - Deceased
Solomon Feir

Scott Smith
User avatar

Town Member
Town Member

Posts: 215

Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 5:29 pm

Post Sat Feb 23, 2008 6:05 pm

I think the point of the idea of charging through a fist phys-rep was that an empath would use their hands in the first place. Letting the boom explode inches from your hand is what I imagine if one were to use a fist phys-rep in releasing that kind of damage.

So, unless I am mistaken in it's concept. I feel the use of weapons *which a fist phys-rep isn't a detached weapon....atleast not normally* would not be allowed for boom charging.
Knight of the Frozen Way, Sir Andian Eannon
"Law is mind without reason."
Verity and Equity
User avatar

Town Member
Town Member

Posts: 1004

Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 6:25 am

Post Sun Feb 24, 2008 8:01 am

a normal weapon cannot be used to channel a boom through it.

Return to Rule Forum Archives

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Designed by ST Software for PTF.