Rage


Archived topics from the different rule forums.

Moderator: Admin

User avatar

New in Town
New in Town

Posts: 23

Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 11:43 am

Location: Rotting somewhere

Post Tue Sep 11, 2007 10:07 am

Rage

Now say for example you have a warrior swashbuckler. Now according to rage you cannot activate any skills after it is used, but what about before? Can one sacrifice the life point to gain vorpal through swashbuckler then activate rage to swing for "2 vorpal"?

Of course with the applied crush and both hands on one weapon.
Stabbed to death, decapitated, head used as soccer ball then heart cut out and disposed of.
User avatar

GM

Posts: 7553

Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2003 1:43 pm

Post Tue Sep 11, 2007 10:18 am

The voral skill says in its desctiption how rage works with it.
Chris
I be one of the gamemasters so e-mail me questions if you have them
User avatar

Town Member
Town Member

Posts: 3094

Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2004 3:42 pm

Post Tue Sep 11, 2007 11:13 am

Skills you spend life points to activate are Typically Active, and not stackable. (exception: enchant weapon. )
Travis Cole
User avatar

Town Member
Town Member

Posts: 1426

Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2004 4:38 pm

Location: Around

Post Tue Sep 11, 2007 11:20 am

So Chris, just to clarify since now I've heard 2 different things on this...

Can I rage AND swing vorpal, hense 2 vorpal? Only reason I'm asking is that I've now heard I can and I've also heard I can't.
Dead pirate betrayed by Corbyn...ah well least I made him do his own dirty work when he killed me.
User avatar

Town Member
Town Member

Posts: 1004

Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 6:25 am

Post Tue Sep 11, 2007 11:23 am

The answer is yes to your question Juile.
User avatar

Town Member
Town Member

Posts: 1426

Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2004 4:38 pm

Location: Around

Post Tue Sep 11, 2007 11:23 am

*grins evily*

Sweet

:D
Dead pirate betrayed by Corbyn...ah well least I made him do his own dirty work when he killed me.
User avatar

Town Member
Town Member

Posts: 3094

Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2004 3:42 pm

Post Tue Sep 11, 2007 11:25 am

it says in the book you can swing 2 vorpal with both hands on the weapon. not using florentine.
Travis Cole
User avatar

GM

Posts: 7553

Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2003 1:43 pm

Post Tue Sep 11, 2007 11:50 am

Julie, and anyone else, NEVER go with what you hear.

As I said, and as Sen clarified, the book has a rule stated in the book. The rule is exactly as Sen spelled out.
Chris
I be one of the gamemasters so e-mail me questions if you have them
User avatar

Town Member
Town Member

Posts: 1426

Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2004 4:38 pm

Location: Around

Post Tue Sep 11, 2007 2:07 pm

Check, hense why I'm directly asking the powers that be.

I wanted to clarify before I even thought about doing it.
Dead pirate betrayed by Corbyn...ah well least I made him do his own dirty work when he killed me.
User avatar

Town Member
Town Member

Posts: 2369

Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2003 9:32 am

Location: Michigan

Post Tue Sep 11, 2007 8:47 pm

just for note: what's the rule if you have only one weapon, no shield and take one hand off the weapon? Should I take 0, 1 or 2 vorpal? :roll:

(pointing out again that the two hands on a weapon rule is really really dumb)
My posts in no way reflect that of anyone else nor are they in any way official.
User avatar

Town Member
Town Member

Posts: 1054

Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2003 6:28 am

Location: Detroit, Michigan USA

Post Tue Sep 11, 2007 9:00 pm

*staggers around stunned, head spinning, swetting and eyes blurry*...I ...I just cant...believe I agree with....Eric
Grand High Chancellor of ROBUST UNPLEASANTNESS
...and the 11th commandment is:

"The stupid shall be punished!"
User avatar

Town Member
Town Member

Posts: 2369

Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2003 9:32 am

Location: Michigan

Post Tue Sep 11, 2007 9:38 pm

*gives Brian a pillow*

perhaps you should lie down, turning to the dark side can be exhausting... :)
My posts in no way reflect that of anyone else nor are they in any way official.
User avatar

Town Member
Town Member

Posts: 1054

Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2003 6:28 am

Location: Detroit, Michigan USA

Post Tue Sep 11, 2007 9:56 pm

..I want my mommy....*hugs the pillow*
Grand High Chancellor of ROBUST UNPLEASANTNESS
...and the 11th commandment is:

"The stupid shall be punished!"
User avatar

GM

Posts: 4122

Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2003 3:49 pm

Location: Wouldn't you like to know

Post Wed Sep 12, 2007 7:45 am

(pointing out again that the two hands on a weapon rule is really really dumb)

Whats your solution?
Wayne O
The Game Master Lite
Frag the weak, Hurdle the dead!
User avatar

Town Member
Town Member

Posts: 1054

Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2003 6:28 am

Location: Detroit, Michigan USA

Post Wed Sep 12, 2007 10:35 am

uhm...not requiring two hands?
Grand High Chancellor of ROBUST UNPLEASANTNESS
...and the 11th commandment is:

"The stupid shall be punished!"
Next

Return to Rule Forum Archives

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Designed by ST Software for PTF.