Switch to full style
Archived topics from the different rule forums.
Topic locked

Fri May 11, 2007 10:28 am

yes. Poison works for the entire battle.

Fri May 11, 2007 10:32 am

fine by me ;)

BTW balance is a tricky thing.

A surprise atatck against 1 lone wolf in the woods by several people with 5 vorpal crush and you should be able to kill whomever you attacked. You planned well you should win.

1 assassin druid against a warrior and they take the warrior by surprise will probably get their butt kicked in assuming the warrior is wearing armor. (better to sneak up and deliver the 12 vorpal posion than a 5)

10 druids who announce their atatck against pretty much anything else swiging 1 damage will most likely not get even one vorpal attack off. Better to jsut swing 1 and beat the guy down.

Fri May 11, 2007 11:43 am

exactly.

12 vorpal poison is far better as the crush is only to avoid shields, and since most of the people who'll charge to fight face to face are warriors, the counter is "parry" regardless. From the back it affects everyone the same, thus negating the need for crush and making the 12 a better deal.

Fri May 11, 2007 12:28 pm

12, where does that come from?

vorpal crush :roll: lame... ne'er the twain should meet... logistical nightmares.

Fri May 11, 2007 12:36 pm

can you still get 12 with the critical strike change?

Fri May 11, 2007 12:43 pm

I suppose you could if you had a weapon that gave you +3 or if you were a knight with a +2 bladed weapon.

And this vorpal crush thing is moot:

Touch of Death cannot be used in
conjunction with "crush" damage.
I was pretty certain it said that, that was one of the first things I brought up before the change was even made. Mike even made the joke that was in there so I wouldn't leave the game. :P Which I already said I would the first time I heard vorpal crush.
Last edited by Peace420 on Fri May 11, 2007 12:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Fri May 11, 2007 12:58 pm

wow then this is a moot conversation hehe

Fri May 11, 2007 2:12 pm

haha. Glad one of us reads the book. :D

Fri May 11, 2007 2:42 pm

it sure it. Excellent.

Fri May 11, 2007 3:54 pm

You should have let that go Erik. It would be endlessly amusing to see how long a conversation could go on before a GM realized what the rule was in the first place. That's classic comedy right there.

Fri May 11, 2007 4:06 pm

I just commented on charge times. I suspected that the skill itself disallowed crush, but was too lazy to double check at that moment. lol
Topic locked