Spy


Archived topics from the different rule forums.

Moderator: Admin

User avatar

Town Member
Town Member

Posts: 1004

Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 6:25 am

Post Wed Jan 03, 2007 7:04 am

Spy

Can negative allegence be tracked by any skill in game? Can one research into who slanders one orginization with the sage research ability? can you track negative allegence with level 1 spy?

If negative allgenece can be tracked, it is a death sentence for the 4th level spy when they use their slander skill. I believe you should only be able to find out a spy by ingame means, aka roleplaying, torture, etc...
User avatar

Town Member
Town Member

Posts: 1111

Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2003 12:03 am

Location: somewhere making someone angry

Post Wed Jan 03, 2007 8:13 am

A Sage cannot gain this information, though a Spy can thru the first level skill Track Allegiance.

As always you need to know who to track and it takes a loong time to do so. There may or may not be other mitigating details.

And as far as a death sentance goes... If your going to slander someone, make sure you can back it up. ;)

~the Lunatic fringe~
User avatar

GM

Posts: 7553

Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2003 1:43 pm

Post Wed Jan 03, 2007 12:05 pm

Lets be honest

If you have a 600 point org and another org has 600 points and the next event you lost 600 points wow I think you would be able to figure out who did it.

Our game allows for PvP. This is a type of PvP. Everyone always knows who commits PvP. PvP could get you killed. It could lead to people leaving the game. It could lead to endless reprisles.

It could also lead to some interesting RP, more indepth story, and alot more drama.

It is alot like real life. Before you deide to screw a bunch of people know that they might bite back.
Chris
I be one of the gamemasters so e-mail me questions if you have them
User avatar

Town Member
Town Member

Posts: 3013

Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 12:22 am

Location: Grand Haven, Michigan

Post Wed Jan 03, 2007 1:56 pm

GM_Chris wrote:If you have a 600 point org and another org has 600 points and the next event you lost 600 points wow I think you would be able to figure out who did it.


Um, that guild would have to all be master spies to levy a -600 point slander as it is only personal allegiance that the spy can use to slander. (Just pointing it out)
Vaal Draconus,
Dwarven King
Survivor of the Dreaming
& Champion of Life.

or

Nikolai Petrov,
Traveling Cossack Sage

GM

Posts: 4491

Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2003 11:14 pm

Post Wed Jan 03, 2007 2:06 pm

We just changed it to total allegiance that the spy can use.
User avatar

Town Member
Town Member

Posts: 3013

Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 12:22 am

Location: Grand Haven, Michigan

Post Wed Jan 03, 2007 2:30 pm

Wow, that one flew totally under the radar. Never even saw any 'New post here' bubbles on my forums... So, I stand corrected.
Vaal Draconus,
Dwarven King
Survivor of the Dreaming
& Champion of Life.

or

Nikolai Petrov,
Traveling Cossack Sage
User avatar

GM

Posts: 7553

Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2003 1:43 pm

Post Wed Jan 03, 2007 2:42 pm

That happens to me from time to time :)
Chris
I be one of the gamemasters so e-mail me questions if you have them
User avatar

Town Member
Town Member

Posts: 2369

Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2003 9:32 am

Location: Michigan

Post Wed Jan 03, 2007 5:42 pm

Now can the spy split this negative allegience?
If not could this be added as a combo between spy and beauracrat possibly?

Basically, -200 allegience (if you were head of a large org) is pretty useless as the targeted group would know exactly who did it, as pointed out by Chris, unless you could back it up and crush them physically anyway. Real spies would whittle them down (attrition), and a spy in charge of a large group should be able to whittle down quite a few groups with that much power at their finger tips.
My posts in no way reflect that of anyone else nor are they in any way official.
User avatar

Town Member
Town Member

Posts: 1111

Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2003 12:03 am

Location: somewhere making someone angry

Post Wed Jan 03, 2007 5:46 pm

They cannot split the allegiance to Slander multiple targets, but the do not have to spen dALL of there points either. It can be done in any ammount, but only at one target.

~the Lunatic fringe~
User avatar

Town Member
Town Member

Posts: 2369

Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2003 9:32 am

Location: Michigan

Post Wed Jan 03, 2007 5:58 pm

So basically being a house/guild leader isn't real that big of a bonus since you can't use it. eh...

Sad, Split Allegience would be a very cool skill now.
My posts in no way reflect that of anyone else nor are they in any way official.
User avatar

Town Member
Town Member

Posts: 1111

Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2003 12:03 am

Location: somewhere making someone angry

Post Wed Jan 03, 2007 6:16 pm

Ironic isnt it. ;)

Its still cool, it means a small guild with a spy can seriously hinder the big guys.

It also means the big guys can vertually destroy the little guys.

Is it a smart move? Depends on how good you backup plan is. :D

~the Lunatic fringe~
User avatar

Town Member
Town Member

Posts: 2369

Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2003 9:32 am

Location: Michigan

Post Thu Jan 04, 2007 11:39 pm

Course if the small guys do something like that, the big guys will know and crush them physically and/or economically. Having a large pool is a weapon that anyone can have but no one can use.
My posts in no way reflect that of anyone else nor are they in any way official.
User avatar

Town Member
Town Member

Posts: 1111

Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2003 12:03 am

Location: somewhere making someone angry

Post Fri Jan 05, 2007 1:01 am

I disagree, but time will tell.

~the Lunatic fringe~
User avatar

Town Member
Town Member

Posts: 391

Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 5:30 pm

Location: Final Haven

Post Fri Jan 05, 2007 8:51 am

I know this may be a silly question, but does a Spy get his normal Support points to spend as well as Negative support points from Slander?

Otherwise being head of an Org and using all those negative support points could destroy your own org as well.. I have always been curious about that...
Your Knowledge cannot save you,
Your Magic cannot save you,
Nothing can save you!

GM

Posts: 4491

Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2003 11:14 pm

Post Fri Jan 05, 2007 8:56 am

Yes, spy gets normal support points
Next

Return to Rule Forum Archives

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Designed by ST Software for PTF.