disciplines that duplicate


Archived topics from the different rule forums.

Moderator: Admin

User avatar

Town Member
Town Member

Posts: 220

Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 1:15 pm

Post Tue Oct 17, 2006 11:59 am

disciplines that duplicate

I'm sure this has been covered, but I am a bit slow:

If you have two (or more) disciplines that have abilties that are identical to another discipline's (and the levels are not stackable) is there some point compensation or are the points effectively lost?

EX:

Joe Knuckles is a 4th Level Brawler but decides he wants to take up training as a monk. The first two levels (Ambidexterity and Iron Fist) are identical to Brawler levels of the same name. Does that mean that Joe is SOL if we wants those level three and/or four monk powers and has to "waste" those points for level one and two?

Counter ex:
Joe has Combat Reflexes from being a Brawler. He still gets combat reflexes from his training as a Warrior? (It says implicitly in the rules :YES!....I know it is obnoxious to answer your own question)

WHAT IS JOE TO DO?
User avatar

GM

Posts: 7553

Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2003 1:43 pm

Post Tue Oct 17, 2006 12:30 pm

When you combine ambirdex and iron fist you actually are allowed to swing 2 and wield 2 long sword size physreps. You also gain the ability to lash fear.

Actually just having a little humor. You are SOL.


But I think your example is the only example we removed any other stacking combos
Chris
I be one of the gamemasters so e-mail me questions if you have them

Return to Rule Forum Archives

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Designed by ST Software for PTF.