Sense Magic


Need help? Others (may) have answers!

Moderator: Admin

Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor

Posts: 33

Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 9:29 pm

Post Mon Aug 01, 2016 9:31 am

Sense Magic

I saw that a character could get Sense Magic twice, through Empath, and then Mage Hunter level 2. I know currently it doesn't mention anything about an effect for having the skill twice, but is there any plan of adding something in?

Perhaps a time reduction to the skill? On this same token, if a player attuned a magic item that gave them the Sense Magic skill while they also have the skill purchased, would the magic item be useless for them to attune?

Thanks!

Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor

Posts: 33

Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 9:29 pm

Post Sun Aug 14, 2016 1:32 pm

Re: Sense Magic

Any word on this?
User avatar

Town Member
Town Member

Posts: 682

Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 6:20 pm

Post Sun Aug 14, 2016 2:19 pm

Re: Sense Magic

skills do not stack with magic items in the manner you are inquiring about. Having resist fear, and a resist fear ring does not make you immune like having the skill twice does.
Sir Kaylan Chargeender
Knight of the Order of the Crimson Aegis

Return to Rule Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Designed by ST Software for PTF.