Deep Pockets

Need help? Others (may) have answers!

Moderator: Admin

Vivac
Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor

Deep Pockets

Post by Vivac »

I feel that the Deep Pockets spell is too powerful as a basic spell that ANY player could acquire for 20 points through multiple first level abilities.

The cost of -1EP for the event is small for the ability to carry an unlimited amount of resources and items in my opinion.

I have an idea that might help. make it so that the spell takes -1EP for the event per 5 or 10 additional items you would like to carry, depending on which is more balanced.

So for example, instead of having -1 max EP for the event to carry unlimited items,I could have between -1 and -5 max EP for the duration of the spell to carry between 5 and 25 more weight at +5/-1 or between 10 and 50 more weight +10/-1.

Just a thought!
Zydana
GM

Re: Deep Pockets

Post by Zydana »

I agree that the deep pockets spell is far too powerful.

Back when I started playing in 2004, rules allowed for unlimited resources to be carried around in an 18 gallon tote.. by one person. Rules were then changed for different container capacities based on physical container size AND had carrying restrictions - the larger the container, the more people needed to carry it (yup, I remember 4 people lugging a class 4 container through the woods at Camp Kidwell). I suspect it was because too many people were carrying around 5 extra sets of armor, 10 shields, and 20 weapons at once without physreps, we implemented "weight" on items this year. Now it's no longer a matter of how many resources we're carrying, but how many un-physreped items we are carrying around.