Cooldown?

Need help? Others (may) have answers!

Moderator: Admin

Sunny
Town Member
Town Member

Cooldown?

Post by Sunny »

Okay... after re-reading this... I'm not at all happy. I want you to consider this:

I am on the field, and pull off my Elemental Storm spell. I have a master focus, and so my cool-down is 10 minutes. For one moment, I was awesome... and now... by god I better run and hide, like the composed mage I am, because if anyone touches me, I'm boned and have to start my cool-down again. Did I mention I can't use a single skill? Not a sword to defend myself, nothing.

Oh - and my focus item SHOULD NOT even be considered in this argument because I have to PAY EVERY EVENT TO HAVE ONE.

IF you are going to so seriously make cooldown so NASTY, then one of a few things needs to happen:

1. Cooldowns can't be interrupted. It's bad enough I'm useless for 20 minutes. (did I mention that NO ONE else has cooldowns?)

2. Skills that DO NOT have charge times, or life point expenditures, do not count as interrupting my cooldown.

3. OTHER skills, that are master level and awesome, should have cooldowns too. Perry kicks ass... so a 15 second cooldown is NOT out of the question when they are the ONLY ones who get it. ANY melee attack? AWESOME skill. Cooldown added. Mass Heal? Heck, anyone should be fatigued after that, don't you think? 1 minute cooldown sounds fair to me.

4. OR - a wizard perk that makes it so that cooldown cannot be interrupted. THAT would be a VERY reasonable perk for this path. (as per the healer perk)

5. Maybe a perk that reduces cooldown, then?

6. Maybe it's a RELOAD, not a cooldown? That is also reasonable.