I'm so sick of duct tape

Let the sane of mind not trod here!

Moderator: Admin

Fenn
Town Member
Town Member

I'm so sick of duct tape

Post by Fenn »

So I took awhile off from larping, and then after a year my wife and I decided to start up again. So I started making weapons again. It lead into me making more weapons, and more and more and well you see what I'm getting at. I've been making stuff here and there for about 5 months now. Today as I wrapped up the grip on what i call a whuppin' stick, I realized I was done, I had no more projects. It felt wonderful, I've made 37 new weapons in the past 5 months. (I've been laid off for awhile now)
And all I can say about it is that I don't want to see another roll of duct tape for at least 3 weeks.

Now I just have to think of somrthing else to do that will hold my attention, I've always wanted to learn to sew.....
The Riddle of Steel compares a man's heart to a piece of raw unworked iron, hammered by adversity and forged by suffering purged hardened by the fire of conflict A man's heart can only be purified and shaped on the anvil of despair and loss
Ark
Town Member
Town Member

Post by Ark »

start making armor :D
If it storms or snows, or the sun smiles on us. The day burning hot, or ice cold of night. Dusty are our faces, but joyful are our minds! - Panzerlied
Brian: Do not respond, quote, argue, debate, or try to start a conversation about anything I say or post, directly or indirectly, specifically or implicitly. At the very least I will consider it stalking, and going further consider it harassing, belittling, demeaning, mocking, or insulting. I will immediately report it as such and push to request that your forum privileges be at least suspended or terminated, and going further request your LARP attendance privileges be suspended or terminated as per the Final Haven Code of Conduct. this is your notice and warning.